Breastfeeding Quotes 2013

Breastfeeding Quotes for Library Displays and County Fair, 2013

  • I know breastfeeding is challenging but it is do-able.
  • It was hard to latch baby at first but then we were successful with practice.
  • What I enjoy most about breastfeeding: the bonding, the convenience and the fact that it keeps me eating healthier and there are benefits for all: myself, my baby, and my whole family.
  • I like that there’s no dieting necessary when I’m breastfeeding.
  • My mom saw me breastfeeding my baby, how easy and do-able it can be, and wished she would’ve breastfed her babies.
  • I feel I have a special connection to my children because I have breastfed them.
  • The intense closeness I felt was so great when I could finally put my baby to breast after NICU hospital stay when finger fed my pumped milk to my baby.
  • I knew I was giving my baby the best when she was in the NICU.
  • I felt a special closeness with my baby during NICU separation time when I couldn’t breastfeed, by giving her my breastmilk.
  • I’ve continued to breastfeed because I know it is the best thing I can do for my daughter.  It can be a lot of work at times but the bond that you develp makes it all so worth-while.
  • The nutrition my daughter gets is very important to me, and it is an amazing feeling knowing I am giving her everything she needs.  Plus, it is free!!
  • Breastfeeding promotes a nurturing attitude.  I always wanted to breastfeed and now I am doing so successfully!  I saw breastfeeding as the a mothering thing to do.
  • I wanted to make sure he had the best start possible and breastfeeding gives him that best start.  It is something I can do now to give him the best start.
  • Breastfeeding for me was hard at first, it sometimes hurt but knowing I am doing the right thing kept me going the first few days until it got much easier with some changes in my self-care.
  • First 2 weeks are the hardest in breastfeeding.  Mother-to-mother contact & support helped me through those days.
  • Breastfeeding takes experience, practice, time and patience.  The challenges will pass. I encourage moms to have some go-to people for questions once the baby is born.
  • Breastmilk remains the primary source of calories for my baby’s first year.  The benefits are more than just calories.
  • Breastfeeding is not always easy but with support you can do it.
  • Breastfeeding: it’s easy when you have support.
  • Breastfeeding created a strong bond between my baby and I.  It is a special bond that will last a lifetime.
  • You may have hurdles but you can jump through hoops together.
  • I breastfed my first child just to be different from my friends and to prove it could be done.  I breastfed subsequent children because it turned out I enjoyed doing something for my babies that no one else could do.
  • I grew my babies on the inside for 40+ weeks, now I was growing my babies on the outside.  That was powerful.  From mom of 4 breastfed kids
  • Breastfeeding is a way of bonding with your baby.
  • I know how much breastfeeding helps to build baby’s immunity and grow a healthy baby.
  • I love breastfeeding because it’s mother nature.
  • If you love your baby, breastfeeding is the way!
  • Breastfeeding; be gentle with yourself… Meet everyone with grace.
  • Human babies deserve human milk.
  • Moms helping moms.
Leave a Reply

